Texas GOP Mints New Platform for ’22 and ’24, and It’s a Doozy

Gayle Leslie
2 min readJun 20, 2022

What it now means to vote Republican in Texas.

Greg Abbott

Last week there was a post on social media:

“Canada must feel like its living in the apartment above a meth lab.”

I promise you, Texas was not always like this.

Among hundreds of minute demands designed to micro manage American lives in this travesty is the call to roll back the Voting Rights Act of 1965.

Below is what all the GOP extremists worked on all last weekend. I am posting this in hopes that you will forward the post to anyone you know in Texas or anyone who has any influence with any Texans. While I know there are some ideologically conservative folks in the Lone Star State, I don’t think this madness is what most conservatives signed on for so be sure they know what voting Republican in ’22 or ’24 actually means.

I seriously don’t believe most anybody but the real nutters signed on for this.

--

--